The film demonstrates the antibacterial effect:

HT film download

Sanitary area, Woy Woy Leisure Center in New South Wales, Australia
Architect: Michael Davis Associates, New South Wales, Australia

HT effective against
mould and bacteria.

Ceramic tiles are already recommended even without this special coating after all, their smooth surface structure prevents permanent infiltration by house dust mites, for example, which can trigger allergic reactions among people. According to tests by independent institutes, bacteria and mould are destroyed and new growth effectively impeded simply through contact with the HT surface.

Active against microorganisms

HT activates oxygen in the air in a photocatalytical process which decomposes microorganisms such as bacteria, fungus and germs. At the same time, new growth is effectively impeded, whereby HT is entirely non-toxic and free of irritants. This innovative technology therefore sets entirely new standards wherever particular cleanliness and hygiene are paramount inside a building.

Long-term ef fect

Thanks to innovative HT technology, all of this works entirely without additional chemicals or any health risks for people. Furthermore, the effect is permanent as the natural catalyst is burned firmly into the tile glaze. Accordingly, the antibacterial effect does not diminish but is rather retained over the entire service life of the ceramic. Hygienic cleanliness in all areas of application: HT-coated ceramic tiles make a valuable contribution towards naturally hygienic interior areas.

Light works

On contact with the HT ceramic surface, up to 99% of bacteria are destroyed (under test conditions by Dr. Ralph Derra, ISEGA Forschungs- und Untersuchungsgesellschaft mbH, Aschaffenburg).

Microorganisms come into contact with the ceramic surface.
Oxygen in the air is activated by the effects of light and with the aid of the catalyst.
Bacteria are decomposed and regrowth impeded.

Renowned test institutes confirm these effects.

AGROB BUCHTAL Jasba

Der Film zeigt die antibakterielle Wirkung:

Der HT Film zum Download

Sanitärbereich, Woy Woy Leisure Center in New South Wales, Australien
Architekt: Michael Davis Associates, New South Wales, Australien

HT – effektiv gegen
Schimmel und Bakterien.

Keramikfliesen sind bereits ohne spezielle Veredelung empfehlenswert – schließlich haben aufgrund ihrer glatten Oberflächenstruktur z.B. Hausstaubmilben, die beim Menschen für allergische Reaktionen verantwortlich sein können, keine Chance, sich dauerhaft einzunisten. Allein durch den Kontakt mit der HT-Oberfläche werden Untersuchungen unabhängiger Institute zufolge Bakterien und Schimmel abgetötet und deren Neuentstehung wirksam gehemmt.

Aktiv gegen Mikroorganismen

HT aktiviert in einem photokatalytischen Prozess den Luftsauerstoff, der Mikroorganismen wie Bakterien, Pilze und Keime zersetzt. Gleichzeitig wird deren Neubildung wirksam behindert. Dabei ist HT völlig ungiftig und frei von Reizstoffen. So setzt diese innovative Technologie überall dort völlig neue Maßstäbe, wo es im Gebäude auf besondere Sauberkeit und Hygiene ankommt.

Nachhaltig wirksam

Das alles funktioniert dank der innovativen HT-Technologie komplett ohne zusätzliche Chemie und ohne jedwede gesundheitliche Belastung für den Menschen. Darüber hinaus ist der Effekt dauerhaft, denn der natürliche Katalysator ist in die Glasur der Fliese fest eingebrannt. So reduziert sich der antibakterielle Effekt nicht, sondern bleibt über die gesamte Nutzungszeit der Keramik erhalten. Hygienische Sauberkeit in allen Einsatzbereichen: HT-veredelte Keramikfliesen leisten einen wertvollen Beitrag für natürlich hygienische Innenräume.

Licht wirkt

Durch den Kontakt mit der HT-Keramikoberfläche werden bis zu 99% der Bakterien abgetötet (unter Untersuchungsbedingungen von Dr. Ralph Derra, ISEGA Forschungs- und Untersuchungsgesellschaft mbH, Aschaffenburg).

Mikroorganismen berühren die Keramik-Oberfläche.
Durch Einwirken von Licht und mit Hilfe des Katalysators wird Luftsauerstoff aktiviert.
Bakterien werden zersetzt und das Wachstum behindert.


Renommierte Prüfinstitute bestätigen die Wirkweise.