HT – productive
feel-good environment.
Health in the workplace.

Unpleasant odours from the canteen? Or even pollutants such as formaldehyde or nitric oxides? HT is an appropriate tool to combat this. After all, the activated oxygen arising from the photocatalytical process on the surface of the HT-coated tiles also decomposes these volatile components of room air. The result: clean air! This is not only convenient in sanitary facilities and kitchen areas but also permits optimum working methods throughout the building, thereby representing an additional increase in productivity.

Active air cleaning

The photocatalytical process acts like an air freshener here: when pollutant molecules come into contact with the tile surface,

titanium dioxide as a light-activated catalyst immediately transforms them into mineral salts which are entirely harmless and which are then simply washed away the next time the tiles are cleaned. The result is significantly improved indoor air and a permanently pleasant and fresh room environment.

The air is clear

Even uncoated tiles are distinguished as particularly pleasant floor and wall coverings as their mineral nature means that they dissipate practically no emissions into their surroundings. But here too, HT demonstrates what else is possible! As HT-coated tiles even clean the surrounding indoor air of pollutants such as nitric oxides or formaldehydes right through to tobacco smoke.

Peter Bachmann, Director of the Sentinel Haus Institut für wohngesundes Bauen and an acknowledged expert in indoor hygiene, recommends HT ceramics as an innovative solution within the context of sustainable building.

The film demonstrates the air-purifying effect:

HT film download

School project 20_20 in the town of Rehau, Germany
Architect: Hermann Beyer architectural office, Döhlau, Germany
Pollutant molecules such as formaldehyde and nitric oxides come into contact with the ceramic surface.
The activated oxygen transforms pollutants into harmless compounds.
These harmless compounds are released into the air.

Renowned test institutes confirm these effects.

AGROB BUCHTAL Jasba

HT – produktives
Wohlfühlklima.
Gesundheit am Arbeitsplatz.

Unangenehme Gerüche aus der Kantine? Oder sogar Schadstoffbelastungen mit Formaldehyd oder Stickoxiden? Dagegen ist HT ein probates Mittel. Denn der aktivierte Sauerstoff, der durch den photokatalytischen Prozess auf der Oberfläche der HT-veredelten Fliesen entsteht, zersetzt auch diese flüchtigen Bestandteile der Raumluft. Das Ergebnis: reine Luft! Das ist nicht nur in Sanitäranlagen und in Küchenbereichen komfortabel, sondern ermöglicht im ganzen Gebäude ungestörtes Arbeiten und damit eine weitere Produktivitätszunahme.

Aktive Luftreinigung

Der Prozess der Photokatalyse wirkt hier wie ein Lufterfrischer: Schadstoffmoleküle berühren die Oberfläche der Fliese – unmittelbar darauf verwandelt sie der lichtaktivierte Katalysator

Titandioxid in mineralische Salze, die gesundheitlich völlig unbedenklich sind und bei der nächsten Reinigung einfach weggewaschen werden. Das Resultat ist eine deutlich verbesserte Raumluft und ein dauerhaft angenehmes, frisches Raumklima.

Die Luft ist rein

Schon unbehandelte Fliesen zeichnen sich als besonders angenehmer Boden- oder Wandbelag aus, da sie aufgrund ihrer mineralischen Beschaffenheit praktisch keinerlei Ausdünstungen an ihre Umgebung abgeben. Doch auch hier zeigt HT, was darüber hinaus möglich ist! Denn HT-veredelte Fliesen reinigen die umgebende Raumluft sogar von Luftschadstoffen wie Stickoxiden oder Formaldehyden bis hin zu Tabakrauch.

Peter Bachmann, Leiter des Sentinel Haus Instituts für wohngesundes Bauen und anerkannter Experte für Innenraumhygiene, empfiehlt die HT-Keramiken als innovative Lösung im Zusammenhang mit nachhaltigem Bauen.

Der Film zeigt die luftreinigende Wirkung:

Der HT Film zum Download

Schulprojekt 20_20 der Stadt Rehau, Deutschland
Architekt: Architekturbüro Hermann Beyer, Döhlau, Deutschland


 
Schadstoffmoleküle wie Formaldehyd und Stickoxide berühren die Keramik-Oberfläche.
Der aktivierte Sauerstoff wandelt Schadstoffe in harmlose Verbindungen um.
Diese harmlosen Verbindungen werden in die Luft freigegeben.


Renommierte Prüfinstitute bestätigen die Wirkweise.