AGROB BUCHTAL Jasba

The film demonstrates the self-washing effect:

HT film download

A clean-cut af fair.

Orchard Hotel, Nottingham, Great Britain
Architect: RHWL Architects, London
Products: KeraTwin® (K20), special colours, clamp fastening

HT – light-active
to combat soiled facades.

The weather is always on your side

Sunlight permits particularly intensive photocatalysis. The antibacterial effect breaks down algae, fungi and moss. When it rains, the following happens: water does not form droplets or balls (“lotus effect”) which ineffectively pearl off or dry leaving unattractive marks but rather a wafer-thin film is formed. This self-washing effect rinses off dirt and soiling.

Active against dirt

This water film ensures that even the tiniest particles of dirt and stubborn residue which is difficult to remove under normal conditions are thoroughly infiltrated, detaching them from the surface. The result is a clean surface.

Effectively inexpensive

The distinctive self-washing effect means that HT effectively reduces the costs of cleaning across the entire service life of coated facades. This surface makes HT-coated facades an ideal coating for any building exterior. Renowned test

Self-washing effect:

The surface tension of the water is overcome. A fine film of water is formed.
The effects of light activate oxygen as a catalyst. Microorganisms, algae, fungi and moss are decomposed.
When it rains, dirt and microorganisms are simply infiltrated and removed thanks to the self-washing effect.


Renowned test institutes confirm these effects.

AGROB BUCHTAL Jasba

Der Film zeigt den Selfwashing-Effekt:

Der HT Film zum Download

Eine saubere Sache.

Orchard Hotel, Nottingham, Großbritannien
Architekt: RHWL Architects, London
Produkte: KeraTwin® (K20), Sonderfarben, Klammerbefestigung

HT – lichtaktiv
gegen Fassadenschmutz.

Das Wetter ist immer auf Ihrer Seite

Sonnenlicht ermöglicht eine besonders intensive Photokatalyse. Durch den antibakteriellen Effekt werden Algen, Pilze und Moose zersetzt. Kommt Regen hinzu passiert Folgendes: Es bilden sich keine Tropfen oder Kugeln („Lotuseffekt“), die wirkungslos abperlen oder unschön antrocknen, sondern es entsteht ein hauchdünner Wasserfilm. Durch diesen Selfwashing-Effekt werden Schmutz und Verunreinigungen abgespült.

Aktiv gegen Schmutz

Dieser Wasserfilm sorgt dafür, das selbst kleinste Schmutzpartikel sowie unter normalen Bedingungen schwer entfernbare Rückstände gründlich unterspült werden, sich dadurch vom Untergrund lösen. Das Ergebnis ist eine saubere Oberfläche.

Effektiv günstig

HT senkt durch den ausgeprägten Selfwashing-Effekt über die gesamte Lebensdauer der veredelten Fassaden wirksam die Kosten für die Reinigung. Diese Oberfläche macht HT-veredelte Fassaden zu einem idealen Belag für die Hülle aller Gebäude.

Selfwashing-Effekt:

Die Oberflächenspannung des Wassers wird überwunden. Es bildet sich ein dünner Wasserfilm.
Durch Lichteinwirkung aktiviert der Katalysator Sauerstoff. Mikroorganismen, Algen, Pilze und Moose werden zersetzt.
Bei Regen werden durch den Selfwashing-Effekt Schmutz und Mikroorganismen einfach unterspült und entfernt.


Renommierte Prüfinstitute bestätigen die Wirkweise.